AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
 Browse Blogs Start a Blog The Charts Adv. Search Need Help?
 

sean-reid's Blog

 | Search Options
sean-reid's Blog
5/5 Man Overboard Album Review
06/28/10 at 04:29 AM by sean-reid

My 5/5 review of the awesome new Man Overboard album is now up on AlterThePress.com and can be found here.
Tags: man overboard, album review, real talk,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Work, Reviews, Work, E-Mails.....
11/12/09 at 01:24 PM by sean-reid
You'd think when I come home from work I would want to relax but no I don't.

3 reviews done tonight:

Say Anything - Say Anything
All Or Nothing/Chaos Days - Split EP
Fighting Fiction - A Lesser Of Two Evils EP

Also Jon interviewed A Skylit Drive yesterday. Read it HERE

I've also came up with a blog-related plan for December:

I will be dedicating 25 seperate posts to my very own 25 Albums of the Decade.

(I've just got figure out what order they're going to be in first)

BRB DISS MITE TAKE AWHILE!!!!!!!! :p
Tags: say anything, album review, all or nothing, chaos days, fighting fiction,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Reviews: Person L/Canterbury + Four Letter Lie/Billy Talent Interview
11/09/09 at 12:59 PM by sean-reid
Tags: person l, canterbury, four letter lie, billy talent, album review, interview,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
As Promised...
10/05/09 at 02:12 PM by sean-reid
Here is my review of Mayday Parade's new album, Anywhere But Here'

Also read another review I did of a band called Advantage here.
Tags: mayday parade, album review,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: Brand New - Daisy
09/17/09 at 11:49 AM by sean-reid
Today I finally got round to sitting down and reviewing the much-talked about 'Daisy' by Brand New.

I did it to the best of my ability and not from a fans perspective. If as a fan of the band, I won't over-hype this album, as it dosn't really deserve it.

I'm going to assume people on this site will jump and defend this album to death. That's fine by me. Everyone is entitled to their opinion and I respect that.

However I also assume alot of these people are "fanboys (or girls)", who will defend a band no matter what they do. In their eyes the can do no wrong. But people have to realise no one or no band is perfect.

That is exactly what 'Daisy' is. Not Perfect.

Here is the review.
Tags: brand new, daisy, album review, alterthepress,
2 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: All Time Low - Nothing Personal
09/11/09 at 10:58 AM by sean-reid
Check out our review of All Time Low’s new album, which gets it UK release next week.


Preview:


After causing much hysteria Stateside, All Time Low's much anticipated new album, 'Nothing Personal' gets its UK release. For fans of the bands previous work, you'll especially enjoy this, with its slick production and sing-a-long choruses are spread throughout .


Read full review here.


Don't forget to follow AlterThePress on Tumblr


oh and my own tumblr too
Tags: all time low, nothing personal, album review, alterthepress,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: Thrice - Beggars
08/10/09 at 06:19 AM by sean-reid
Read AlterThePress.com's review of Thrice's new album, 'Beggars' here.
Tags: Thrice, Beggars, Album Review,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Reviews: O'Brother & Wolf Am I
08/04/09 at 04:22 PM by sean-reid
Expect a review of Thrice's new album soon.
Tags: O'Brother, Wolf Am I, Album Reviews, Alter The Press,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: Portugal The Man - The Satanic Satanist
07/27/09 at 12:51 PM by sean-reid
Definitely recommended.

Read it here!
Tags: Portugal The Man, The Satanic Satanist, Album Review, Alter The Press,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: Set Your Goals - This Will Be The Death of Us
07/20/09 at 12:18 PM by sean-reid
Read my new review of Set Your Goals' 'This Will be The Death of Us' HERE
Tags: Set Your Goals, Album Review, This Will Be The Death of Us,
1 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Reviews: Four Year Strong, Saturday Night Shakedown, Hello Hollywood and many mo
07/19/09 at 11:40 AM by sean-reid
Here's a list of links to the reviews I've written recently:
Tags: album reviews, alter the press, four year strong,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: The Auteur - The Nightcap EP/ Set It Off - Calm Before The Storm
05/16/09 at 02:10 PM by sean-reid
Tags: alter the press, album review, set it off, the auteur,
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: The Honeymoon Suite - Calm Your Little Passions
05/04/09 at 12:13 PM by sean-reid
Album Review: The Honeymoon Suite - Calm Your Little Passions


Tags: The Honeymoon Suite, Calm Your Little Passions, Album Review, Alter The Press
No Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
Album Review: Manchester Orchestra - Mean Everything to Nothing
04/16/09 at 12:50 PM by sean-reid

Read my review of Manchester Orchestra’s new album ‘Mean Everything to Nothing’ here.
Tags: Manchester Orchestra, Album Review, Alter The press, Mean Everything to Nothing,
2 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
I Don't Give 5/5 Often
03/25/09 at 05:56 PM by sean-reid


Album Review: Bayonets - Wishes & Wishes.


Ladies and Gentlemen I give you one of the most promising and exciting British bands right now, Bayonets and their equally as good 8-track 'Wishes and Wishes'.
Tags: Album Review, Bayonets, Wishes and Wishes,
1 Comments | Add a CommentPermalink | Share
1 to 0 of 459 Entries
Last Updated: 09/23/13 (128,641 Views)
Blog Tools
Share This Blog  Share This Blog

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate