Secret Space have signed to Equal Vision Records.
Jason Tate on 09/25/15 - 02:46 PM
Upgrade HipHop has signed with Equal Vision Records.
Jason Tate on 09/21/15 - 12:14 PM
I've been talking a lot about Better Off over the past few weeks. Well, the new album is now for sale and is streaming in the replies. Do yourself a favor and check it out. It's got a great throwback sound while still maintaining something fresh and satisfying. (Sidebar: The new waiting until release date to stream an album thing is weird.)
Jason Tate on 09/11/15 - 12:08 PM
So you might have been bummed when news of the blue variant for Better Off's incredible new album, Milk, was sold out. But don't fret as a new unlimited red variant was just posted up for pre-order. Buy it now. Do it.
Drew Beringer on 09/02/15 - 10:58 AM
WATERMEDOWN, one of our Absolute 100 selections, has signed to Equal Vision Records. He will be putting out an EP titled Somewhere Sleepless September 25th. You can stream a new song titled "Serenity" in the replies.
Craig Ismaili on 09/02/15 - 10:07 AM
Hit the replies to stream "This Day Will Never End" by Better Off. This album rules.
Jason Tate on 08/28/15 - 04:29 PM
Texas In July have announced their U.S. farewell tour, with support from Reflections, To The Wind, and Invent, Animate. You can catch all the tour dates and press release in the replies. If you're a fan of heavy music, I'd definitely recommend coming out to a date if this tour comes through your area.
Jake Denning on 08/25/15 - 06:20 PM
Better Off's "Dresser Drawer" can be heard in the replies. That sandwich still makes me nauseous.
Jason Tate on 08/13/15 - 12:01 PM
We Came As Romans new self-titled album can be streamed in the replies.

Submitted by someopinion
Jason Tate on 07/21/15 - 10:51 AM
Gatherers have released a new song called "Assembly" which you can find in the replies. The band will release their new album, Quiet World, on July 31st via Equal Vision Records.
Keagan Ilvonen on 06/29/15 - 04:22 PM
We Came As Romans new video for "Regenerate" is in the replies. The song is from the band's self-titled album, out July 24 on Equal Vision Records.
Craig Ismaili on 06/08/15 - 09:37 AM
Set it Off will be releasing a new acoustic EP, Duality: Stories Unplugged, on June 23rd. Pre-orders are up. Hit the replies to watch "Bleak December (Acoustic)."
Jason Tate on 05/12/15 - 10:05 AM
Texas In July have announced their farewell tour dates.
Today, Texas In July has started to announce their final shows together. The band has announced their farewell European tour which will feature festival appearances at Jera On Air, Graspop, and With Full Force Festival and select shows with the likes of Chelsea Grin and Walking With Strangers.

Submitted by bewlew
Jason Tate on 04/17/15 - 12:21 PM
Crooks UK have signed to Headphone Music / Equal Vision Records. Check out a new song called "A Few Peaceful Days" in the replies.
Ryan Gardner on 04/09/15 - 08:40 AM
I the Mighty will release Connector on June 2nd via Equal Vision Records. It's available for pre-order now. Head to the replies to watch their music video for a new song titled "Playing Catch with .22."

Track Listing
1. An Epilogue as a Prologue
2. Lady of Death
3. The Lying Eyes of Miss Erray
4. Psychomachia
5. Adrift
6. Slow Dancing Forever
7. Friends
8. Playing Catch with .22
9. Andrew's Song
10. The Hound and the Fox
11. (No) Faith in Fate
12. The Frame I: Betrayal in the Watchtower
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/26/15 - 11:03 AM
Gatherer have joined Equal Vision Records.
Jason Tate on 03/12/15 - 10:45 AM
Polyphia have signed with Equal Vision Records' imprint label Headphone Music. Stream "Finale" in the replies.
Jason Tate on 03/10/15 - 03:07 PM
Northern Faces and Vinyl Thief are doing a co-headlining tour - dates are below.
Ryan Gardner on 01/27/15 - 01:55 PM
Wind In Sails, the solo project of former Vanna vocalist/guitarist Evan Pharmakis, has signed to Equal Vision imprint Headphone Music. His sophomore album, Morning Light, will be released on February 24th. Artwork is in the replies.

Track Listing
1. Push and Shove
2. Keeping Count
3. Level Head
4. Lucid State
5. Murder Backwards
6. Side By Side
7. Hanging Over You
8. Set Adrift
9. The Mess We're In
10. Heart to Focus
11. Wild Child
Alex DiVincenzo on 12/22/14 - 02:09 PM
Stream a new Northern Faces' song called "Wait Wait Wait" on Kick Kick Snare.
Ryan Gardner on 12/21/14 - 08:02 AM
Jump to the replies to check out Better Off's new music video for "Meth Head."
Keagan Ilvonen on 11/05/14 - 01:01 PM
Matt Pryor will release Nine Forty Live, a live album recorded at the Lawrence Arts Center this past January, on December 9th.
Jason Tate on 11/05/14 - 11:53 AM
Stream the new Brent Walsh (I the Mighty) album, 7, at Pandora.
Ryan Gardner on 11/04/14 - 10:14 AM
Brent Walsh of I The Mighty has released another new song called "Ride The Air" which you can stream over on Indie Shuffle.
Keagan Ilvonen on 10/28/14 - 07:11 PM
Set It Off's video for "Why Worry" can be found in the replies.

Submitted by B.Leibo
Jason Tate on 10/16/14 - 11:56 AM
Better Off's new tune "Meth Head" can be found in the replies. It comes from the band's upcoming 7" of the same name.
Jason Tate on 10/15/14 - 10:16 AM
Hear a new Brent Walsh (of I the Mighty) solo song called "Free" in the replies. 7 releases November 10th via Equal Vision Records and was recorded with producer Jon Devoto of The Matches.
Ryan Gardner on 10/15/14 - 07:52 AM
Gameface's cover of Justin Timberlake's "Mirrors" can be heard in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 10/07/14 - 02:09 PM
Search The News

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
AP.net Podcast on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate