Octaves and Caravels are releasing a split, featuring two new songs from each band. It will be co-released by Bridge Nine and Topshelf Records on January 20th. They'll also be doing a European tour together. The video for one of the new Octaves' songs called "Tom Petty Cash" is below, along with tour dates.

Track Listing:
1. Caravels - "Moody Miles"
2. Caravels - "Slick Rick"
3. Octaves - "Tom Petty Cash"
4. Octaves - "Air Traffic Control"
Ryan Gardner on 11/26/14 - 09:21 PM
Gallows' music video for "Chains" can be seen in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/09/14 - 08:23 AM
Lambgoat is streaming Violent Sons' (Verse) debut album, Nothing As It Seems.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/07/14 - 08:21 PM
Violent Sons (featuring Sean Murphy of Verse) will release their debut LP, Nothing As It Seems, digitally on July 8th and on vinyl in September via Bridge Nine Records. Hear a new song in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 07/02/14 - 10:55 AM
R.A.'s new album, Collateral Damage, is streaming on New Noise.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/23/14 - 04:42 PM
Hear a new Gallows' song called "Wristslitter" on Noisey. It comes from the band's new 7", Chains, which releases June 30th via Bridge Nine in the US and the band's own Venn Records elsewhere. You can pre-order it.
Ryan Gardner on 06/23/14 - 12:27 PM
You can watch Expire's music video for "Forgetting" in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/18/14 - 08:47 PM
Lemuria's music video for "Brilliant Dancer" is in the replies.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/16/14 - 03:27 PM
Gallows have released a new song titled "Chains". The song and preorders are now up at Bridge Nine.

Submitted by TypicalMiracle
Blake Solomon on 06/12/14 - 09:50 AM
Expire's new album, Pretty Low, is streaming on AltPress.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/09/14 - 06:34 PM
Candy Hearts' new album, All The Ways You Let Me Down, is streaming on Alt Press.
Alex DiVincenzo on 06/06/14 - 01:57 PM
You can stream the title track from Candy Hearts' upcoming new album, All The Ways You Let Me Down, over at Noisey. The record will be available this upcoming Tuesday, June 10th.
Drew Beringer on 06/02/14 - 12:59 PM
Stream the new Goodtime Boys album, Rain, on AltPress. It releases May 19th via Bridge 9 Records.
Ryan Gardner on 05/16/14 - 08:32 PM
R.A. (aka Rude Awakening) will release its new album, Collateral Damage, on July 1st via Bridge Nine Records.
Drew Beringer on 05/13/14 - 01:09 PM
You can stream a new Goodtime Boys' song titled "Wallflower" at Brooklyn Vegan. It's off the band's upcoming Bridge Nine debut, Rain, which hits stores on May 20th and is available for pre-order.
Drew Beringer on 05/13/14 - 01:01 PM
You can watch Silver Snakes' new video for "Grey Wolf Wild" in the replies. It's off the band's recently released album, Year of the Snake.
Drew Beringer on 04/29/14 - 10:04 AM
Expire's new song "Pretty Low" can be streamed in the replies. The album of the same name is out June 17th via Bridge 9.

Submitted by InaGreendase
Jason Tate on 04/23/14 - 09:07 AM
Expire will release Pretty Low on June 17 via Bridge Nine Records.

Track Listing
1. Pretty Low
2. Just Don't
3. Fiction
4. Gravity
5. Nobody
6. Old Habits
7. Forgetting
8. Callous
9. Rejection
10. If It Were Up To me
11. Second Face
Alex DiVincenzo on 04/10/14 - 06:52 PM
You can stream a new Goodtime Boys' song titled "Moral Decay" at This Is Fake DIY. It's off the band's upcoming Bridge Nine debut, Rain, which hits stores on May 20th and is available for pre-order.
Drew Beringer on 04/03/14 - 01:48 PM
Candy Hearts' new single, "I Miss You," is streaming in the replies via AltPress.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/31/14 - 10:37 AM
Candy Hearts will release All the Ways You Let Me Down on June 10 via Violently Happy Records. The album's first single, "I Miss You," will premiere on April 1.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/14/14 - 10:06 AM
You can stream a new Silver Snakes song titled "Red" at AltPress. The band's upcoming Bridge Nine debut, Year of the Snake, will be available on March 4th and is now available to pre-order.
Drew Beringer on 02/18/14 - 12:25 PM
Silver Snakes have detailed their sophomore full-length, Year of the Snake, out March 4th on Bridge Nine. Check out cover art and track listing replies. The previously released "Sundance" is streaming here and tour dates with the Ocean, Scale the Summit and the Atlas Moth are after the jump.

Submitted by InaGreendase
Keagan Ilvonen on 01/31/14 - 11:12 PM
Defeater frontman Derek Archambault has released a statement about why the band had to drop off The Wonder Years' spring headlining tour. The band is being replaced by Fireworks.
I have been dealing with my hip condition since an accident months ago, but this has just recently in the last few months become much more of a serious problem. The doctors and surgeons I have seen strongly recommended that I get this taken care of as soon as possible before my hip breaks in it's brittle state and causes further damage.
Thomas Nassiff on 01/29/14 - 11:59 AM
Silver Snakes will release its Bridge Nine Records debut, Year of the Snake, on March 4th. More details will be available soon - for now check out the band's upcoming tour dates in the replies.
Drew Beringer on 01/21/14 - 12:54 PM
Iron Chic will be touring all over the United States starting next month and you can find the dates in the replies.
Deborah Remus on 01/14/14 - 04:47 PM
Goodtime Boys will release their debut album, Rain, on May 20th via Bridge Nine. It was recorded by Lewis Johns (new member of GTB) at The Ranch in Southampton and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side. The band will also release a precursor 7-inch on February 25th called Things I Still Don't Understand, featuring a Rain track called "Life Moves" and a cover of Billy Bragg's "Tank Park Salute."

Track Listing:
1) Washout
2) Wallflower
3) Doubt
4) Life Moves
5) Dandelion
6) Hypocrisy
7) Cloudbursts
8) Moral Decay
9) Daydreamer
10) Folsom
11) Newspaper Sky
12) Downpour
Ryan Gardner on 01/13/14 - 08:32 AM
Search The News

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
AP.net Podcast on iTunes
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate