I recently spoke with Jarrod Gorbel of Night Terrors of 1927 (and formerly of The Honorary Title) about his new songs, falling out of love with the music industry, and more. Check it out here.
I started to doubt my abilities. Also, being in a band was really stressful and I wanted to try and do things by myself. But left to my own devices, I just go inward and get really sad. Itís a downward spiral. So I thought, ďWell, maybe musicís not for me.Ē
Chrisanne Grise on 07/14/15 - 07:25 AM
You can stream Meg Myers' new song called "Sorry" over on Complex. The track is the first from her debut full length of the same name due out later this year.
Keagan Ilvonen on 03/02/15 - 08:54 AM
Marina and The Diamonds will release her new album, FROOT, on April 6th, 2015 via Atlantic Records. You can watch her new video for the title track in the replies.

Track Listing
01) Happy
03) I'm A Ruin
04) Blue
05) Forget
06) Gold
07) Can't Pin Me Down
08) Solitaire
09) Better Than That
10) Weeds
11) Savages
12) Immortal

Submitted by Spenny & Penguin
Keagan Ilvonen on 11/12/14 - 11:01 AM
Pulling a Beyonce, Skrillex has gone and secretly released a new album. You can either stream it via his Alien Ride app or on iTunes. Recess will officially be released on March 18th via OWSLA/Big Beat/Atlantic.

Track Listing
01) All Is Fair In Love And Brostep with Ragga Twins
02) Recess with Kill The Noise, Fatman Scoop & Michael Angelakos
03) Stranger with KillaGraham from Milo and Otis and Sam Dew
04) Try It Out (Neon Mix) with Alvin Risk
05) Coast Is Clear with Chance The Rapper & The Social Experiment
06) Dirty Vibe with Diplo, G-Dragon from Big Bang & CL from 2NE1
07) Ragga Bomb with Ragga Twins
08) Doompy Poomp
09) Fuck That
10) Ease My Mind with Niki & The Dove... read more
Keagan Ilvonen on 03/11/14 - 07:41 AM
Oh Honey have signed to Atlantic Records. If this is your first time checking them out, watch their video for "I Love You Will Still Sound The Same."
Keagan Ilvonen on 02/27/14 - 03:55 PM
Jump to the replies to stream Janelle MonŠe's new single, "Q.U.E.E.N." featuring Erykah Badu.

Submitted by patentpending
Keagan Ilvonen on 04/23/13 - 08:31 AM
Janelle MonŠe will premiere her new song "Q.U.E.E.N." featuring Erykah Badu this Monday the 22nd on her site.
Keagan Ilvonen on 04/13/13 - 05:42 AM
Bruno Mars will release Unorthodox Jukebox on December 11th. The album artwork can be seen in the replies.

Track Listing
01) Young Girls
02) Locked Out of Heaven
03) Gorilla
04) Treasure
05) Moonshine
06) When I Was Your Man
07) Natalie
08) Show Me
09) Money Make Her Smile
10) If I Knew
Joe DeAndrea on 10/24/12 - 04:25 PM
You can stream Bruno Mars' new single "Locked Out Of Heaven" in the replies. The track is from his new album, Unorthodox Jukebox which is set to drop on December 11th.
Keagan Ilvonen on 10/01/12 - 06:47 PM
Led Zeppelin will finally release their reunion show from back in 2007 as Celebration Day. The concert will be played in theaters throughout the world, check to see if yours is on the list. The CD/DVD/Blu-ray will be released on November 19th. You can watch a trailer for the the release in the replies.
Keagan Ilvonen on 09/22/12 - 05:17 PM
I never thought I would see the day, but it looks like Led Zeppelin may be making a new album.

Submitted by JoshKilpatrickL
Keagan Ilvonen on 09/08/12 - 11:12 AM
The clock has been ticking down for 3OH!3, metaphorically at least if you've visited the band's website in recent days. The wait though is finally over Ė head here to hear a new track entitled "DO OR DIE". It isn't a new single from their upcoming record Ė but if you are interested in what Sean and Nat have been up to in regards to that, we do have an exclusive interview with the duo here in regards to their work on their upcoming fourth full-length.
Jason Gardner on 05/29/12 - 09:46 AM
Check out our interview with Ed Sheeran here. Sheeran's debut album, +, has already sold over one million copies outside the U.S. alone; it releases June 12th in the U.S. through Atlantic Records.
From The InterviewThanks man, yeah I was overwhelmed by how many people have related to some of my songs, I've had a brilliant time travelling the world playing this record.
Jake Denning on 05/16/12 - 12:30 AM
Ed Sheeran and Yelawolf have released "The Slumdon Bridge" collaborative EP for free, which can be downloaded here.
Jake Denning on 02/14/12 - 12:18 PM
Yelawolf and Ed Sheeran will release a collaborative EP, titled "The Slumdon Bridge EP". Check out a trailer in the replies.
Jake Denning on 01/31/12 - 07:58 PM
Bad City have parted ways with vocalist Josh Caddy. Replacing him will be former Powerspace frontman Alec Cyganowski.
Joe DeAndrea on 06/27/11 - 04:07 PM
Christina Perri will release her debut album, lovestrong., on May 10 via Atlantic Records. Her new single, "Arms," hits digital retailers on March 15.
Alex DiVincenzo on 03/02/11 - 09:46 AM
Lenny Kravitz will release his ninth studio album, Black and White America, on Roadrunner Records/Atlantic Records this summer.

Submitted by botDs-r
Blake Solomon on 02/17/11 - 08:21 AM
Bad City will be chatting here tomorrow night at 7pm EST.
Joe DeAndrea on 10/27/10 - 12:46 PM
Bad City's new video for "Take Me For A Ride" can be seen in the replies.

Submitted by youareallfreaks
Blake Solomon on 10/13/10 - 01:49 PM
You can stream Bad City's new album in its entirety here.
Blake Solomon on 08/17/10 - 07:47 PM
A new Bad City song is streaming here.
Joe DeAndrea on 07/21/10 - 01:33 PM
Pre-order Bad City's debut album here.

Track Listing
01) Showdown in Central Park
02) Take Me for a Ride
03) Do You Believe in Rock N Roll
04) Wildlife
05) Fire in the Pouring Rain
06) Call Pall Stanley
07) Heatwave
08) Look Out!
09) Touch
10) Straight to the Grave
Joe DeAndrea on 07/14/10 - 03:51 AM
Bad City (ex-Powerspace) has signed to Atlantic Records and will release their debut album, Welcome to the Wasteland, on August 24th. Additionally, the band will be supporting Smashing Pumpkins on their tour in July.

Submitted by jamiechaotic
Joe DeAndrea on 06/25/10 - 12:14 PM
Switchfoot will release Hello Hurricane on November 10th through Atlantic Records.

Track Listing
1) Needle and Haystack Life
2) Mess of Me
3) Your Love is a Song
4) The Sound (John M Perkins' Blues)
5) Enough To Let Me Go
6) Free
7) Hello Hurricane
8) Always
9) Bullet Soul
10) Yet
11) Sing It Out
12) Red Eyes
Steve Henderson on 09/08/09 - 07:21 PM
Want to intern for Atlantic Records? More information is in the replies.
Joe DeAndrea on 07/13/09 - 11:07 AM
Fueled By Ramen founder John Janick will be one of the heads of the resurrected Elektra Records label, under Atlantic Records.
Steve Henderson on 06/01/09 - 01:52 PM
Jason Mraz has debuted on the Billboard 200 this week at #3. His new album, We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things sold 73,000 copies in its first week. Still deciding whether to pick up your copy? Check out my review of the new album right here.
Tony Pascarella on 05/21/08 - 12:07 PM
Camera Can't Lie has signed with Atlantic Records.
Rohan Kohli on 05/18/08 - 04:05 PM
Great Glass Elevator will release their new LP on June 3rd.
Steve Henderson on 05/17/08 - 12:17 PM
According to the San Diego Troubadour, Jason Mraz' forthcoming album will be titled We Sing, We Dance, We Steal Things, and is slated for a spring release.

Submitted by CurtyB
Rohan Kohli on 01/12/08 - 10:32 AM
Search The News

Search News
Release Dates
Best New Music
Submit News
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
Encore Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
Encore Podcast on iTunes
Encore on Overcast
AP.net on Tumblr
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate