AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview
Hint: Have a band you'd like to see interviewed? Tell us.

Kyle Scidmore - 01.07.09

Interviewed by: Linda Ferreira (08/17/09)
The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Kyle Scidmore [myspace]

1. How did you get your band name?
Well, it's my name.

2. How did this band get started?
I started playing guitar about 6 years ago, and after I got to college I started to write as an outlet on life. Eventually I just put the two together and went from there. I found some cheap ways to record and get crappy demos on MySpace, and then borrowed some good equipment from a friend of mine and self-produced an EP.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
John Ralston, Butch Walker, Rookie of the Year, Owen, Dashboard Confessional, Third Eye Blind

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would it be and why?
John Ralston, Owen, Dashboard Confessional, Third Eye Blind. I absolutely love John Ralston and would love to just be able to see him every night for a few weeks. The same goes for Owen. Dashboard and Third Eye Blind have both had a huge influence on my personal life and it would be nothing short of an honor to take to the road with them.

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?

I would be a teddy bear. I'm just a big teddy bear anyways, minus all of the fur.

6. Why should people listen to your band?
I write my songs from the heart. All of my songs have a personal meaning to me. I am not beholden to write for anybody but myself, and I hope my honesty through words and my music can help somebody express their own feelings a little better.

7. If you were chosen to be in Guitar Hero/Rock Band, what song would you want in the game? How hard do you think it would be to five-star on expert?