AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview
Hint: Have a band you'd like to see interviewed? Tell us.

Twin Suns - 10.09.09

Interviewed by: Jamie Pham (10/15/09)
The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Twin Suns - Allen Casillas - Drummer/Vocals
myspace - twitter

1. How did you get your band name?

We were shooting names around, and we ended up with 2 choices. My bandmates are huge Star Wars fans, so Twin Suns was picked over whatever the other option was.

2. How did this band get started?
Lonnie and I started playing and writing together about 2 years ago when I was getting bored with other stuff I was doing. I wanted to make a band out of it and I had the ideal line-up planned out and Lonnie was cool with whatever I had in mind. Danny, Aaron, and Justin joined, and the songs evolved to the collection of songs we have now. Getting to know each other was no problem since we were all in marching band together in high school.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
As a collective: RX Bandits, The Mars Volta, Facing New York, Portugal. the Man, The Sound of Animals Fighting, and Minus the Bear.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would it be and why?
Aaron says The Beatles because they're the most influencial rock and roll group of all time. Lonnie says Soulive because they do everything live and they can make their audience move. Danny says Green Day because they've been his favorite band since middle school and he'd love to just be around them. Justin says The Mars Volta because they look like fun guys, and I say the 4 piece Facing New York. With Matt Fazzi having drum battles with Omar. I'd love to see that every night on tour.
And I think we could all agree on RX Bandits. We'd fit when them musically. (duh)

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?