AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Dare of the Day - 01.13.10

Dare of the Day - 01.13.10

Interviewed by
Dare of the Day - 01.13.10The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Dare of the Day
www.myspace.com/dareoftheday

1. How did you get your band name?
- It was a name we came up with back in our high school days. We used to be called Forever Broken but that sounded way too emo! While we were bouncing around ideas for a new name we thought we heard Alex's (Vocals/Bassist) mom say it's the Dare of the Day. Turns out that's not the case but, but it stuck and we've used it ever since.

2. How did this band get started?
- Tony and I (Kerry) met each other through hockey in grade school. I started playing guitar my freshman year of High school when I found out Tony had a guitar too just never played it. I showed him the ropes a little bit and now he's better than me but...haha. Tony and I began jamming together and writing songs for about a year before Austin, our drummer, joined the band. I had met Austin in high school and the kid kept asking if he could play guitar with us. I had to keep telling him that we already had two guitar players. I mentioned to him that we need a drummer and he said, "Okay I have a drum set," and the rest is history. Alex out bassist came along after a year or so of us 3 playing; he was good friends with Austin and played bass, so naturally it worked out.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
- Our major influences for our band as a whole would probably consist of Rise Against, Thrice, Thursday, and of course Blink 182 (the band that got us all into the music we listen to these days).

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would it be and why?