AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

05:50 PM on 01/30/10 
User Info.
fieldbelow
chicago and portland
Female - 24 Years Old
I'm currently an undergrad at a four year college, woohoo English majors, and I've recently thought about attending culinary school for the past year (patisserie and baking) but I don't know much about it. I've done a little research online for some schools (CIA, Le Cordon Bleu programs) but I still don't really have a feel for it. I've still got some time to think about it, but I was just wondering if anyone out there has attended, is attending, or is planning to attend culinary school. Any words of advice? Stories? Thanks!
06:21 PM on 01/30/10 
User Info.
Hannah_
No Avatar Selected
Dublin, Ireland.
Female - 23 Years Old
My college in Dublin, Ireland is the culinary arts school, as well as tourism and events. They have Patisserie courses I'm pretty sure.
Only one in Ireland.
www.dit.ie
02:58 PM on 02/01/10 
User Info.
fieldbelow
chicago and portland
Female - 24 Years Old
It looks really nice. What are you studying there? I never thought of going out of the country for me, but that's sounding like a really cool idea.
10:18 PM on 02/01/10 
User Info.
RJet
Salt Lake City
Male - 25 Years Old
If you've got the heart for culinary then do it! though I don't think there is a lot of money in the field itself.
04:04 AM on 02/02/10 
User Info.
KidRobot
Redemption.
NEW JERSEY
Male - 24 Years Old
If you've got the heart for culinary then do it! though I don't think there is a lot of money in the field itself.

Uh.

Pretty sure people need to eat.
07:05 AM on 02/02/10 
User Info.
Michifoxx
And when it hits you, be ready
Florida.
Female - 21 Years Old
Ive been kinda thinking aboit this as well...not sure if id actually go through with it though.
04:40 PM on 02/03/10 
User Info.
fieldbelow
chicago and portland
Female - 24 Years Old
Ive been kinda thinking aboit this as well...not sure if id actually go through with it though.