AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Elise 5000 - 02.10.10

Elise 5000 - 02.10.10

Interviewed by
Elise 5000 - 02.10.10The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Elise 5000
Elise5000.com
http://elise5000.blogspot.com
www.myspace.com/elise5000

1. How did you get your band name?
I randomly made it up. I needed a myspace URL and Elise was taken so I added 5000 just randomly and it stuck!

2. How did this band get started?
I was born to do music so in 2007 I decided to really go hard at it. I was just getting over a terrible break up in which my ex told me not to be an artist. He told me to just write songs for his sister and his brother will produce all the music. As a producer I found his statement really offensive. At the time that he made the statement, I agreed with him but deep down I resented him. Needless to say we finally broke up and I was free to create. I had so much time to myself finally and that is how Elise 5000 began!

3. What bands are you influenced by?
I have been influenced throughout my life by many recording artists and bands. I love Michael Jackson, Paramore, Fall Out Boy, My Chemical Romance, No Doubt, Coheed and Cambria, Jodeci, Al B Sure, SWV, Timbaland, Missy, Britney Spears, Gwen Stefani, Lady Gaga, Erykah Badu just to name a few!

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would it be and why?
It would be Souldja Boy because of his young and abundant fan base and Erykah Badu because she is DOPE!

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?
If I were furry I would be a lioness just because she is fierce! I want to be the Queen of the jungle! The music industry is like a jungle!

6. Why should people listen to your band?