AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Captain Midnite - 08.25.10

Captain Midnite - 08.25.10

Interviewed by
Captain Midnite - 08.25.10The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Captain Midnite
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/captainmidnitemusic
Twitter: http://twitter.com/CapnMidnite
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/captainmidnitemusic
Recent Project: Purple Heart Vendetta EP now on iTunes

1. How did you get your band name?
I was actually inspired by a lyric I saw in one of Jimi Hendrix's lyric book at the Experience Music Project in Seattle. Pretty sure he never recorded the song though.

2. How did this band get started?
I'm a one man show, so it was all up to me! I've been making hip-hop/pop beats for the past 4 years and I started to realize that.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
Hardcore bands such as Chiodos, Pierce The Veil, Emarosa, A Skylit Drive, Bring Me The Horizon. To Alternative bands such as Portugal. The Man, The Mars Volta, Thrice, Sade. All the way to rappers such as P.O.S., Cage, Grieves, and B.O.B.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would they be and why?
Pierce The Veil and Emarosa because their energy and swagger is undeniable. Their shows are always so much fun.

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?
A Red Panda because they look like a fuckin Pokemon. Or a platypus because although they are kinda ugly, it would be awesome to dominate existence on land and underwater :O

6. Why should people listen to your band?
I write all of the music, sing all of the vocals and make all of the beats on my own. Nobody is really doing that in this style. Plus I do acknowledge/respect my fans and truly do appreciate them.

7. If you were chosen to be in Guitar Hero/Rock Band, what song would you want in the game? How hard do you think it would be to five-star on expert?