AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview

Cain & Abel - 01.19.11

Interviewed by
Cain & Abel - 01.19.11The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Cain & Abel (Answered by Jared Block)
www.myspace.com/cainandabelwi
www.purevolume.com/cainandabelwi
www.twitter.com/cainandabelboys
www.facebook.com/cainandabelwi

1. How did you get your band name?
Well, it kind of just came to us one day. We were going through new band names pretty much every day, changing it and hating it. Band name generators do not work at all! 5 out of 6 of us went to the same Catholic grade school, and faith is a pretty big part of our lives, so the name stuck.

2. How did this band get started?
Basically, we all went to grade school and high school together. I was a freshman in 2007 and a couple of the guys and I started jamming, and we just kind of lifted off from there.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
Pretty much all of our good friends: Texas In July, The Color Morale, Hundredth. Tons more.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would they be and why?
Well, the bands I stated above would probably be our first choices, since we are friends with them. But it would always be a dream come true to play with any bands that are doing it right now: Stick to Your Guns, The Ghost Inside, For Today.

5. If you were a furry, what animal would you be? Why that animal?
Definitely a sloth because all they do is sleep and eat.

6. Why should people listen to your band?
In today's day and age in growing metalcore, it is extremely hard to find anything that is different. People are always telling us that there is something different about us, but they can never put a finger on it. If you are up to that challenge of finding what is different about us, I challenge you.

7. If you were chosen to be in Guitar Hero/Rock Band, what song would you want in the game? How hard do you think it would be to five-star on expert?