AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Album Review
Hint: Follow a reviewer to be notified when they post reviews.
Verdict, The - Tour EP 2007 Album Cover
Author's Rating
Vocals 8.5
Musicianship 8.5
Lyrics 8
Production 9
Creativity 8.25
Lasting Value 8.75
Reviewer Tilt 9.25
Final Verdict: 86%
Member Ratings
Vocals 8.88
Musicianship 9
Lyrics 8.63
Production 9
Creativity 8.38
Lasting Value 9
Reviewer Tilt 8.88
Average: 88%

Verdict, The - Tour EP 2007

Reviewed by: Scott Irvine (03/21/07)
The Verdict - Tour EP 2007
Released March 5th, 2007
Unsigned

For the first time in my two and half year reviewing “career”, I am suffering from what is normally referred to as writer’s block. This condition has just recently kept me stuck on countless word documents with little to no words typed, a migraine-inducing time for any journalist I’m sure. Not to say I’m a journalist because my efforts until now have proven otherwise. For this particular review, around twelve paragraphs were written; all simply to open up the review. Though, when I have a problem digesting a particular project, I usually address the issue straight-out instead of fumbling around with lackluster introductions that really get us nowhere. Chandler Martin must’ve had the same intention when he sat down to write what is today known as the Tour EP 2007. Honesty, sincerity, and a general warmth sway gently with Martin’s solid vocals. He puts everything on the table, opening his heart for The Verdict’s indie-rock flair to take general pop-rock formulas to new heights. With a simple Tour EP in constant rotation on my stereo as of late, there’s no limit to how high this quintet’s follow-up full-length will be.