AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

The Swellers News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

Swellers Update

Posted by - 06:28 PM on 03/05/12
You can check out an update from The Swellers regarding their plans for the immediate future in the replies.

Displaying posts 1 - 15 of 40
06:28 PM on 03/05/12
Drew Beringer
Senior Editor - @drewberinger - Locked Groove
User Info.
Swellers UpdateFirst of all, we never got to send out a public statement thanking everyone who made our first full U.S. co-headlining tour a success. One week after I graduated high school in 2006 we got in our van, attached the trailer and went on a 5 week tour. We haven’t stopped doing that, but things just keep getting better and better. After about 3 or 4 years of opening for bigger bands and playing short sets, we’re INCREDIBLY grateful that you guys gave us a chance to prove ourselves pulling our own weight. We honestly didn’t know what to expect and we ended up having smiles on our faces every night. It was a new experience going on tour across the states with 3 bands from the UK and it actually being a success. We loved all the guys and all of you for coming to the shows.