AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: Darius Lux - 08.03.12

Darius Lux - 08.03.12

Interviewed by
Darius Lux - 08.03.12The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Darius Lux

http://www.DariusLux.com
http://www/Facebook.com/DariusLuxMusic
http://www.youtube.com/DariusLux

1. How did you get your band name?
My real last name is Middle Eastern although I was born and raised in UK/US. A record exec friend a few years ago told me I sounded like a terrorist and should change my last name. At the time I was trying to be a hip hop producer in NYC and called myself D-LUX, then a few years later I just extended the name to fit as an artist.

2. How did this band get started?
I am a solo artist who has a live band that I also record with. I have tried to be in actual bands before but always had trouble keeping them together and then re-starting them so I quite simply just decided to go out on my own and see what happens. It started from being fed up playing the music industry game and getting nowhere beyond A&R fools - I wanted to take it to the streets and see what real people think.

3. What bands are you influenced by?
Wow, so many - as far as the oldies go it would be mainly Led Zeppelin and Jimi Hendrix. Childhood would be Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana and Soundgarden (Chris Cornell has the most amazing voice of his generation). Nowadays, I really like Muse, MuteMath, Gossip - all really amazing bands live too!

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would they be and why?

Rolling Stones for sure - what a blast they seemed to always have. Nowadays, Muse or Green Day would be pretty epic - 2 of the loudest trios on the planet - and tight as hell. Foo Fighters would also be very welcome;))

5. Best food to eat on tour?