AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
The Jealous Sound News
Hint: Have a news tip? Submit us news.
Jealous Sound
Inside AP.net

The Jealous Sound Release Tour Dates + 7" Info...

Posted by: Drew Beringer (09/05/12)
The Jealous Sound is heading out on tour this fall and they're taking Daytrader with them. Rise Records will be releasing a limited edition tour 7" featuring tracks from both bands. You can peep the tour dates and press release in the replies.
    
 
Displaying posts 1 - 9 of 9.
05:06 PM on 09/05/12
#2
Drew Beringer
Senior Editor | @drewberinger | Locked Groove
Offline
User Info.
Drew Beringer's Avatar
Press ReleaseThe Jealous Sound Announce Fall Headline Tour Dates with Support from Daytrader

Rise Records To Release Limited Edition Tour 7” Split Featuring Tracks From Both Bands

Seminal LA indie band The Jealous Sound has announced a fall tour with Long Island, NY’s Daytrader. The dates kick off on September 13 in Fullerton, CA and run through October 20.

The band’s latest LP, A Gentle Reminder, was released back in January to widespread acclaim and was their first set of new material since 2003’s Kill Them with Kindness. Made in the Foo Fighters' Studio 606 with John Lousteau producing, A Gentle Reminder features founding member Blair Shehan (who Entertainment Weekly described as an “emo genius” on their “Must-List” earlier this year) working alongside the Foos' Nate Mendel and new drummer Bob Penn.

“We were pleasantly surprised to have the most successful and enjoyable tour of our career this last Spring,” offers Shehan. “Looking forward to playing the old favorites, a couple from A Gentle Reminder that didn’t make the set last tour and a brand new song that we’re very excited about…”

In conjunction with the tour, Rise Records will release a limited edition, split 7” featuring tracks by The Jealous Sound and Daytrader.

"Rise Records is very excited to release this limited edition tour press 7". I'm a huge fan of The Jealous Sound (and of course Daytrader) and I'm honored to release music with them. I personally can't wait until the Portland, OR tour date," says Rise founder Craig Ericson.

Tour Dates:

Thu- Sep 13 Slidebar Fullerton CA 21+
Fri- Sep 14 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA AA
Mon- Sep 17 Bunk Bar Portland OR 21+
Tue- Sep 18 Sunset Tavern Seattle WA 21+
Thu- Sep 20 Kilby Court Salt Lake City UT
Fri- Sep 21 Hi Dive Denver CO 18+
Sat- Sep 22 Czar Bar Kansas City MO 18+
Sun- Sep 23 Firebird St. Louis MO AA
Tue- Sep 25 Bottom Lounge Chicago IL 17+
Wed- Sep 26 The Loft Lansing MI AA
Thu- Sep 27 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY 16+
Sat- Sep 29 Il Motore Montreal QC 18+
Sun- Sep 30 TT the Bears Cambridge MA 18+
Tue- Oct 2 Gramercy Theater New York NY 16+
Wed- Oct 3 Ollie’s Point Amityville NY 16+
Thu- Oct 4 Milkboy Philadelphia PA 21+
Fri- Oct 5 Rock And Roll Hotel Washington DC AA
Sat- Oct 6 Motorco Durham NC AA
Mon- Oct 8 The Social Orlando FL AA
Wed- Oct 10 High Dive Gainesville FL 18+
Thu- Oct 11 529 Atlanta GA 21+
Fri- Oct 19 Soda Bar San Diego CA 21+
Sat- Oct 20 The Satellite Los Angeles CA
05:13 PM on 09/05/12
#3
JustThatGuy
Overdosed on Apathy
Offline
User Info.
JustThatGuy's Avatar
Super stoked for this show, Orlando \m/
05:22 PM on 09/05/12
#4
drewinseries
Fight to get it back again.
Offline
User Info.
drewinseries's Avatar
Dammit, TT's for MA
05:58 PM on 09/05/12
#5
Dob
partypartyparty
Offline
User Info.
Dob's Avatar
Saw them both last Spring. It ruled. Need to do it again, this time at Ollie's.
08:02 PM on 09/05/12
#6
jrtbighurt
[SOMEONEcallANambulance]
Offline
User Info.
jrtbighurt's Avatar
One of my favorite bands.
09:33 PM on 09/05/12
#7
kenney13
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
Lame, no Texas dates.
05:43 AM on 09/06/12
#8
Jessejames690
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
UK dates would make my day, but alas I know this will never happen. Love both of those bands
06:02 AM on 09/07/12
#9
skibby15
Registered Member
Offline
User Info.
skibby15's Avatar
Daytrader's song:
Options
Related News Stories

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Submit News
CONNECT
Forums
Contests
RSS
Mobile Version
Banners, Flyers, Widgets
HIDDEN TREASURES
Free Music
Video News
Sports Forum
AP.net Related News
Recommendations
INFORMATION
FAQ
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook
PropertyOfZack
PunkNews.org
UnderTheGun
Chorus.fm