AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview: JamisonParker - 11.13.03

JamisonParker - 11.13.03

Interviewed by
JamisonParker - 11.13.03Roze: I want to start by tackling some rumors I've heard about you guys. So you can answer with a simple true or false or elaborate.

Parker: Such a good start!

Roze: I heard a rumor that you guys were high school drop outs. Is that true?

Jamison: I'm not a drop out, I got kicked out.

Parker: I graduated.

Jamison: I got kicked out, so I finished in other ways. But I did get my diploma, so I'm technically not a high school drop out.

Parker: Who said that? Like how is that a rumor.

Roze: You should hear some of the rumors I've heard.

Parker: Bring 'em.. these are great.

Roze: I heard a rumor that Jamison was in a New Found Glory cover band.

Jamison: No. That was started by this girl that hates me that lives where I'm from. She's mad because she's 19 years old and has been married and divorced twice and I called her on it and told her she was white trash. And so now she gets on our message board and starts rumors about me.

Roze: I heard a rumor that you wanted to try out for the band, The Format.

Jamison: That's close to true. When the Format was first starting they needed somebody to go on tour with them. And I used to live with a guy Nate, who is Finch's merch guy who is also friends with Sam and Nate who started the Format. So I talked to Sam on the phone one night and he talked about maybe doing something but I only talked to him like once and that was the end of it.

Parker: (sarcastically) We're a Format cover band

Roze: Next rumor I heard is that Parker gets extremely jealous that his name isn't first in "JamisonParker:

Jamison: He actually woke up and was trying to stab me.

Parker: (laughing) These are the best things I've ever heard. Absolutely true. It's actually Ted who's mad, so we're going to change it and it's going to be TedParkerJamison.