Username
Password

09:10 AM on 02/06/13 
User Info.
Nolessthanblink
Are you watching closely?
Killeen, TX
Male - 27 Years Old
I'm a teacher and like to play music in class. I recently added Boxcar Racer's instrumental to a playlist for my students and they loved it. Made me think, and I'd like to add some heavier instrumentals to the list. And yes, I know BCR isn't heavy. haha. But some stuff with good drumming, heavy guitars, etc. Help me out guys. Thanks!
01:11 PM on 02/06/13 
User Info.
Nolessthanblink
Killeen, TX
Male - 27 Years Old

I'll link you to the whole album if this isn't too heavy for you.

Yeah this sounds good. Thanks gentlemen! As far as that Birds one, it has talking, and unfortunately talking will distract them and they tend to care more about what's being said than what they're working on. I forgot to mention I teach 5th graders. Lol.

I'm going to be student teaching this year, and I really want to incorporate music in my classroom for the future. How do you go about doing it?

Well, I always have it on when they're reading or working on an assignment, and during their tests. Sometimes when I'm lecturing I'll have it playing quiter in the background. I've even used it to make the points more dramatic. Since I've listened to the songs a million times, I like to use the Batman soundtracks, Inception, or Jurassic Park for that though. I almost use it like some inspirational speakers use the music. You know, increase my energy as the music picks up and level it off a little bit as it slows down (with the soundtrack songs).

I don't know if that makes any sense, but hopefully you know what I'm talking about. Haha
06:33 PM on 02/06/13 
User Info.
Nolessthanblink
Killeen, TX
Male - 27 Years Old
Thanks guys, these have been great. I have a lot of downloading to do. Haha,

And I use the soundtracks (Hans Zimmer ones and Jurassic Park/Star Wars mostly as my "Classical music"
12:14 PM on 02/08/13 
User Info.
Nolessthanblink
Killeen, TX
Male - 27 Years Old