AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password

Interview
Hint: Have a band you'd like to see interviewed? Tell us.

Chris Copsey - 09.04.13

Interviewed by: Zac Djamoos (09/11/13)
The following is a mini interview of generic questions that we posed to all bands that wanted to answer:

Chris Copsey
chriscopsey.bandcamp.com
twitter: @chris_copsey

1. How did you get your band name?
My parents named me, so I guess that's how I got it. It's also relatively easy to spell, so I figure that it works in my favor.

2. How did this band get started?
I have been writing music for a few years now, but put it away while I attempted to live a 'real life' and get a 'real job'. One thing led to another, and after being fired from my job I decided to put forth my energy into recording some music. Fast forward 3 months, and here we (I) are (am).

3. What bands are you influenced by?
(In no order) The Smashing Pumpkins, Manic Street Preachers, Blink 182, Depeche Mode, Hank Williams.

4. If you could tour with any bands, past or present, who would they be and why?
I'd want to tour on one of the old Sun Records-type tours of the 50's with Johnny Cash, Elvis, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins. Those boys knew how to party. Plus, they'd be interested in my fancy 21st century technology.

5. Best food to eat on tour?
Until they canceled it, the Spicy Chicken McBites by McDonalds. Also, Denny's- eating a Grand Slam in Wyoming while having a conversation with a trucker is a unique situation.

6. Why should people listen to your band?
Given the current problems in society, it doesn't really seem like too many bands or artists are writing music that properly describes life. If life imitates art, then art should imitate life, and my music showcases all aspects of life, which is about more than just dancing (I'm looking at you, pop-music stations).

7. If you could be any athlete, which athlete would you switch places with?