AbsolutePunk.net
   Username
Password
 
Exclusive News
Have a news tip? Submit news.

ABSOLUTExclusive: Sights And Sounds EP Stream

Posted by - 09:50 AM on 10/30/13
We're excited to bring you the EP stream from Winnipeg, Canada's Sights And Sounds. Signed to Pure Noise and Distort Records, the band will certainly be making new fans on their UK tour with Bring Me The Horizon and Pierce The Veil. Silver Door will satisfy the post-hardcore and punk palette and I am confident this band will be making an impact in 2014 and beyond. Listen to it in the replies.
 
Displaying posts 1 - 13 of 13
09:51 AM on 10/30/13
#2
Christian Wagner
.
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected


UK tour with Bring Me The Horizon & Pierce The Veil:
Wednesday 30 Oct 2013 GLASGOW / O2 ACADEMY
Thursday 31 Oct 2013 NEWCASTLE / O2 ACADEMY
Friday 01 Nov 2013 BIRMINGHAM / O2 ACADEMY
Saturday 02 Nov 2013 BIRMINGHAM / O2 ACADEMY
Monday 04 Nov 2013 MANCHESTER / ACADEMY
Tuesday 05 Nov 2013 MANCHESTER / ACADEMY
Wednesday 06 Nov 2013 LONDON BRIXTON / ACADEMY
Thursday 07 Nov 2013 LONDON BRIXTON / ACADEMY
Saturday 09 Nov 2013 KOLN/EWERK GERMANY
Sunday 10 Nov 2013 WEISBADEN/SCHLACHTHOF GERMANY
Monday 11 Nov 2013 STUTTGART/LONGHORN GERMANY
Tuesday 12 Nov 2013 TILBURG/013 HOLLAND
Wednesday 13 Nov 2013 BRUSSELS/AB BELGIUM
Friday 15 Nov 2013 PARIS/BATACLAN FRANCE
Saturday 16 Nov 2013 BORDEAUX/LE ROCHER DE PALMER FRANCE
Sunday 17 Nov 2013 BARCELONA/ SALA BIKINI SPAIN
Monday 18 Nov 2013 MADRID/SALA ARENA SPAIN
Tuesday 19 Nov 2013 BILBAO/SALA SANTANA SPAIN
Thursday 21 Nov 2013 LAUSANNE/LES DOCKS SWITZERLAND
Friday 22 Nov 2013 SLOTHURN/KOFMEHL SWITZERLAND
Saturday 23 Nov 2013 TREVISTO/NEW AGE ITALY
Sunday 24 Nov 2013 ROME/ORION ITALY
Monday 25 Nov 2013 MILAN/ALCATRAZ ITALY
Tuesday 26 Nov 2013 VIENNA/GASSOMETER AUSTRIA
Wednesday 27 Nov 2013 MUNICH/THEATER FABRIK GERMANY
Friday 29 Nov 2013 LEIPZIG/WERK 2 GERMANY
Saturday 30 Nov 2013 HERFORD/X GERMANY
Sunday 01 Dec 2013 BERLIN/HUXLEYS GERMANY
Monday 02 Dec 2013 HAMBURG/GROSSE FREIHEIT GERMANY
Wednesday 04 Dec 2013 MALMO/KB SWEDEN
Thursday 05 Dec 2013 STOCKHOLM/ARENAN SWEDEN
Saturday 07 Dec 2013 OULO/TEATRIA FINLAND
Sunday 08 Dec 2013 HELSINKI/CIRCUS FINLAND
10:09 AM on 10/30/13
#3
Deborah Remus
Winnipegger
Offline
User Info.
Deborah Remus's Avatar
I never really got into this band, I think I'll always prefer Andrew in Comeback Kid and Joel in Sick City. Still cool we're doing a stream and they're touring with some bigger bands overseas though.
10:14 AM on 10/30/13
#4
Amazingness905
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
Amazingness905's Avatar
Nice, never heard of these guys before but I'm glad I did now
10:20 AM on 10/30/13
#5
bertbro
Regular Member
Offline
User Info.
bertbro's Avatar
Woah this EP is intense.
10:22 AM on 10/30/13
#6
StormandtheSun
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
Some pretty good songs. Doesn't live up to Monolith in my opinion, but that is my all time favourite album, so that isnt really a surprise. Cards in Place is fantastic, though.
10:26 AM on 10/30/13
#7
docrobinson
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
that tour is huge! good for them. gonna stream this later after class
12:32 PM on 10/30/13
#8
jasonisasleep
Regular Member
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
loved monolith
01:01 PM on 10/30/13
#9
t00latef0rr0ses
Purple Monkey Dishwasher
Offline
User Info.
t00latef0rr0ses's Avatar
soooooo good. listen to monolith regularly and am glad to hear new material.
01:42 PM on 10/30/13
itsmeelsewhere
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
itsmeelsewhere's Avatar
Amazing! I've been waiting for this for so long. And I'm glad I'll be seeing them without BMTH and PTV at their own intimate show here in Prague. So stoked, this EP is awesome.
02:41 PM on 10/30/13
Modern Leper
what?
Offline
User Info.
Modern Leper's Avatar
I still love Monolith, and this definitely lives up to expectations/hopes after one listen.
02:29 PM on 10/31/13
Kenderrr
Registered User
Offline
User Info.
No Avatar Selected
good ep
and Lifestory:Monologue was nice too
01:21 PM on 12/04/13
Reece Wagner
Registered Member
Offline
User Info.
Reece Wagner's Avatar
Late pass but Poli's Song is so fucking good

NEWS, MUSIC & MORE
Search News
Release Dates
Exclusives
Best New Music
Articles
CONNECT
Submit News
Forums
Contests
Mobile Version
AP.net Logos
HIDDEN TREASURES
AbsolutePunk Podcast
Free Music
Sports Forum
Technology Forum
Recommendations
INFORMATION
Advertising
Contact Us
Copyright Policy
Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
FOLLOW
Twitter | Facebook | RSS
PropertyOfZack
UnderTheGun
Purevolume
Chorus.fm | @jason_tate